top of page

Yarn Candies


Yesterday, while at work at another gift shop I work at, ( I work at 3), I decided to cover the band of my headphones with a cute yarn covering. I crocheted a flat piece that I tested to see if it would fit around then I sewed it on. We all seem to have a ball of yarn we got somewhere that was just so beautiful but you have no idea what to do with it. This is one of those balls. I can't remember the brand but I'm pretty sure it's either 100% wool or a mix with nylon. After I stitched the edged together I flipped the seam around to the back and viola! A cute yarn covered pair of headphones. I use my headphones to do things around the house and to listen to either an audio book or NPR (current audio book is Voyager, of the Outlander Series). I find that just wearing the headphones turned off blocks out a lot of noise distraction and I can get things done. Otherwise I'm all over the place with distractions. Here is a link to buy these yarn needles.

I've been told they are cute, but I honestly don't care if anyone thinks they are cute or stupid looking. I like them and that's all that matters. Now If only I could figure out how to cover the ears.......


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page