top of page

My Lemon Peel Washcloth

Here is my very first pattern I have ever typed up. Even though I can make these washcloths from memory I imagine I'll one day forget it and be mad that I never typed it up. So here it is, my own lemon peel washcloth pattern.


I used Lily Sugar & Cream Cotton yarn with my Yellow Furls Odyssey H hook. I originally was making these with an I hook but it was too loose. If you've ever make anything with this cotton yarn, you'll know when it gets wet, it stretches. So hence the smaller hook size. Also this yarn has a tendency to hold a lot of excess dye. I have found that after you use it a few times and wring it out really well that extra dye stops bleeding.


I taught myself to crochet by making washcloths to sell in my vendor tent when I sold my soap at local music festivals. That was, I think, over 5 years ago. Ever since, I haven't made any more washcloths. Now a days I sell my soap at a few gift shops here in town and my friend that runs one of them asked me to start making them again. She said they would make a nice gift set for the holidays paired with my soap. That and the fact that we had hurricane Dorian baring down on us for what seemed like a week, I had time on my hands to make them. I actually made about 8 washcloths before I tweaked the pattern enough to make it my own and just the way I like them. Make as many as you want. Sell washcloths if you'd like, just don't sell the pattern or claim it as your own.


I forgot to add, this makes a washcloth that is 9.25" x 9.25".


The pattern is on the File Download page titled "My Lemon Peel washcloth", linked at the top.

Washcloth before finishing the hanging loop


73 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page