top of page

Hello Yellow!

A few years ago Furls came out with their Odyssey line of crochet hooks. I had been using their Candy hooks, but these metal tipped ones looked so awesome. Ever since, I've been saying, if they make a yellow Odyssey hook I'll buy a whole set. Well the time finally came! I signed up for early access to purchase them. I went online and the second they became available I ordered an entire set E--O, well minus the G+. For a while now, I've slowly been building up my Furls Odyssey hook set by getting each hook size in a different color. They are easier to tell apart that way. So I've known for a while now that they have issues with the teeny weeny size label staying attached to the bottom of the hook. I've know this, I'm sure they know this also. I was just using a fine paint pen to write the size on the bottom of the hook, but I upped my game with my beautiful new yellow set. I saw where some people on Facebook had been getting tiny letter labels from the scrapbook section of the craft store and sticking them on. So that's what I did yesterday. I found these little guys at Michael's. They are the smallest I could find. There were some gold circle ones with white letters, but I wanted black. I wasn't sure if they were small enough. When I got home I gathered my work supplies and got busy.




So here's what I did. First I had to scrap off the label Furls put on the end. They have really improved on their label because I had a hard time scratching them off. Unfortunately the white letter was impossible to see on the yellow background. I used cuticle scissors to trim away as much of the clear sticker as I could while I held on to it with tweezers. I lined up the letter how I liked it and pressed it on really good. Then to make sure they don't fly off, I put a layer of UV light curable clear nail gel polish over the top. I used the Sensationail Gel Polish Kit I got at Target if you are interested. It's a cheap home level gel nail polish kit. You can also get it on Amazon.




I think they came out awesome! I'm going to work on labeling my Candy hooks with these letters also.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page